WHY CAN’T IT BE SUNNY

Like many people, I suffer from a completely made-up illness called “I need the fucking sunlight otherwise I am a huge bitch-itis”. It’s very serious, and it effects 1 in every 5 people (not true). Common symptoms include:

-waking up, seeing it’s rainy/cloudy, groaning loudly, rolling over and going back to bed

-letting your leg hair grow free like a baby dire wolf because why shave your legs if they aren’t going to be in shorts

-Having dry af skin because it hasn’t seen any Vitamin D, damnit

-Lethargic general attitude because you’re cooped up inside all day

-Obsessive googling of warmer places you can’t afford to travel too

-Obsessive weather-creeping of places you are not currently in to see how hot it is

-Closet cramp because you have your short sleeves AND your long sleeves in your closet BECAUSE IT’S SUPPOSED TO BE HOT BUT IT ISN’T

You get the point.

Basically, I am not a nice person when it is cloudy for a number of days. And, if you’ve lived in Saskatchewan for the past few weeks, you know exactly what I am talking about. Every time I say, “Gee, I sure wish the sun would come out”, someone ALWAYS replies “Yes, but the farmers needed it to rain” or “My garden needed this moisture”.

I DO NOT CARE.

I do a little bit, but not right now. I’m just out here, trying to get a base tan.

That’s all for this week, my last week of classes has me VERY distracted 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

