Coffee: A Love Letter

Dear Coffee;

We’ve been through a lot together, you and me.

We started our relationship in University, which is late-but I needed a little time to mature (AKA grow out of adolescence). Early morning classes, late night studying and afternoon pick-me-ups, you’ve been there through it all. I’m sorry for all of those times when I was younger and swore I would never drink you, because as an adult I am fully and hopelessly addicted to you.

Hot or cold, you’re always beautiful to me. Warming my hands on cold, Saskatchewan winter mornings, or a cool respite on a blazing summer day. You’re always there for me. Sure, I could dress you up with flavoured creamers or sweeteners, but I think you’re perfect just the way you are.

That’s another thing I love about you-no matter where I go in the world, you’ll always be there. Sure, you might look a little different on the outside, or you might taste a little different-but I’m not about appearances. In fact, it’s what’s on the inside that I love most: the caffeine, duh.

So here’s to the longest-standing relationship I’ve ever had *clink*

XOXO

2 thoughts on “Coffee: A Love Letter

Leave a Reply

